Courtesy: Idaho Athletic Media Relations
Winter athletes earn 46 honors
Courtesy: Idaho Athletic Media Relations
          Release: 04/22/2013
Print RSS

DENVER – Forty-six University of Idaho student-athletes who compete in winter sports (men’s and women’s basketball, men’s and women’s indoor track and field, swimming and diving) earned academic all-Western Athletic Conference honors, the league announced.

Idaho’s five honorees in women’s basketball and four in men’s basketball each matched the most of any team in the league. Sixteen women’s indoor track and field athletes also earned the honor, as well as 13 members of the swimming and diving team, and eight from men’s indoor track and field.

To qualify, an athlete must have completed at least one academic year, have at least a 3.00 cumulative GPA and have participated in at least 50 percent of the team’s contests.

Idaho’s honorees are:

Men’s Basketball: Matt Borton, Connor Hill, Joe Kammerer, Mike McChristian.

Women’s Basketball: Maren Austgulen, Stacey Barr, Alyssa Charlston, Krissy Karr, Addie Schivo.

Men’s Indoor Track and Field: Tyler Bennett, James Clark, Colton Hastings, Jeff Osborn, Matt Sullivan, Ugis Svazs, Cayle Turpen, Kyle Tylor.

Women’s Indoor Track and Field: Alycia Butterworth, Allee Cooper, Megan Dempsey, Reba Eggert, Johanna Hocketstaller, Kelly Jacka, Anna Kalbrener, Hannah Kiser, Abby Larson, Kristine Leonard, Molly Meyers, Emily Paradis, Ellen Rouse, Lauren Schaffer, Liga Velvere, Julia Veseth.

Swimming and Diving: Abby Biedenbach, Laura Griffing, Paige Hunt, Mairin Jameson, Rachel Millet, Sammi Mischkot, Stephanie Monks, Rachel Peterson, Kelsi Potterf, Kelsie Saxe, Kori Ungaretti, Megan Venlos, Lyndsay Williams.

Vandal Xtra
Member Login
Learn More
Enjoy PREMIUM access
and LIVE events!
More on
Learn More!
Vandal Camps
Learn from the Best!
Idaho Visitors Center
Uploaded Ad
Sun Belt
Idaho Sports Properties