Enderle earns Vandal MVP honor
Courtesy: Idaho Athletic Media Relations
          Release: 12/12/2009
Print RSS
University of Idaho junior quarterback Nathan Enderle was chosen the Most Valuable Player at the Vandals' football banquet Saturday night at the Student Union Ballroom.

Enderle led an offense that finished the regular season ranked 10th nationally in total offense, 11th nationally in passing offense and 25th nationally in scoring offense. He led the Western Athletic Conference in passing yards per game (16th nationally), and was second in the league in total offense (26th NCAA) and pass efficiency (seventh NCAA).

The Offensive Player of the Year award went to senior receiver Max Komar, while the Defensive Player of the Year is junior defensive end Aaron Lavarias. The Wayne Anderson Coaches Award went to senior guard Mike Iupati, whose list of national accomplishments continues to grow. Lavarias' linemate junior tackle Jonah Sataraka is the recipient of the Wayne Walker Ironman Award.

The Hec Edmundson Most Inspirational Award went to senior running back De'Maundray Woolridge with the Kathy Clark Scholar Award going to senior offensive guard Adam Juratovac.

The Special Teams Player of the Year went to freshman kicker Trey Farquhar with Devon Sturdivant being chosen the Special Teams Ironman. The Vandal Pride Strength Award went to sophomore linebacker Tre'Shawn Robinson.

The scout team awards went to freshman quarterback Taylor Davis (offense), freshman linebacker Jared Heston (defense) and redshirt freshman Ben Garnett (special teams).

Idaho's captains for the season - Iupati, Sataraka and Sturdivant, also were honored.

Vandal Xtra
Member Login
Learn More
Enjoy PREMIUM access
and LIVE events!
More on GoVandals.com
Learn More!
Vandal Camps
Learn from the Best!
Idaho Visitors Center
Uploaded Ad
Sun Belt
Idaho Sports Properties